A country excursion to the island, which is surrounded by three rivers – the Volga, Sviyaga and Schuka.The island has a unique fortress, which was erected in just 4 weeks in 1551 by the decree of Ivan the Terrible. According to the description of the chroniclers, 75 thousand people built the fortress 24 days. In Sviyazhsk, original frescoes of the times of Ivan the Terrible, the oldest wooden Trinity Church in the Volga region, the majestic five-domed church in pseudo-Byzantine style – the Cathedral of Our Lady “Joy of All Who Sorrow”, have been preserved.
The Raifa Bogoroditsky Monastery is rightfully considered one of the most beautiful monasteries of the Republic of Tatarstan. People from all parts of Russia come here to try the curative properties of the Raif spring, consecrated by the Patriarch of All Russia Alexis II and to bow before the Georgian icon of the Mother of God. This complex is located on the territory of the Volga-Kama Reserve, a unique natural complex. The monastery is active, founded in the 17th century, 20 years ago it was completely restored.
After visiting the monastery, you will go to the Temple of All Religions – a unique architectural structure that combines the characteristics and features of religious architecture from all corners of the world.
Duration – (8 hours)
Cost: 1200 rubles (adult)
Cost: 1100 rubles (children from 7 to 12 years old)
Schedule: every day at 10:30
English-speaking guide is paid separately.
Temple of all religions
Monument to the fallen soldiers
The collection point for the excursion program “Clock on Bauman” (metro station Tukaya Square). It is necessary to pre-record by phone. 8 903 313 05 80